Geothermal Energy and Reservoir Technology

After graduation

Optimally prepared for a career in science, authorities and industry.
Discussion with young scientists. KIT
Promotion of young scientists is a key element of our self-conception and is a basis for a successful professional career of our graduates.

Our offered lectures in the field of geothermal energy have the goal to prepare the graduates in the best possible way as future experts and service providers in research, development and consulting and as responsible decision makers in an international context. Therefore, the contents of the course of studies are research-oriented, deal with practical contents treating current questions of the industry and also touch on geoethical aspects.

The chair considers itself in national and international competition, in which the chair can only assert itself through cooperation and excellence. A close cooperation and contact to companies is strived for and a large part of the final theses for Master students are carried out in cooperation with companies such as EnBW, GEIE (France), Erdwerk or GTN Neubrandenburg. The students are introduced to these companies already during their education.

Whenever possible, we offer ambitious Master's graduates an opportunity to carry out a doctoral thesis or try to find a suitable position.

The successful careers of our graduates in business, research and public authorities show that our concept for the promotion of junior staff in undergraduate and postgraduate studies is a success. They have been in demand and, for the most part, have been able to assert themselves very successfully in an international environment.

Abteilung für Geothermie und Reservoir-Technologie

Nach dem Studium

Optimal vorbereitet für eine Karriere in der Wissenschaft, Behörden und Industrie.
Diskussion mit Nachwuchswissenschaftlern KIT
Nachwuchsförderung ist ein wichtiges Element unseres Selbstverständnisses und bildet die Grundlage für ein erfolgreiches Berufsleben unserer Absolventen.

Unsere angebotenen Vorlesungen zum Schwerpunkt Geothermie haben zum Ziel die Absolventen bestmöglich als zukünfitge Leistunträger in Forschung, Entwicklung und Consulting und als verantwortungsvolle Entscheidungsträger im internationalen Rahmen vorzubereiten. Studieninhalte sind deshalb forschungsnah, bearbeiten praxisnahe Inhalte mit aktuellen Fragestellungen der Industrie und streifen auch geoethische Aspekte. 

Der Lehrstuhl betrachtet sich im nationalen und internationalen Wettbewerb, in dem sich der Lehrstuhl nur durch Kooperationen und v.a. Exzellenz behaupten kann. Eine enge Zusammenarbeit und Kontakt zu Firmen wird angestrebt und ein großer Teil der Abschlussarbeiten für Masterstudenten in Kooperation mit Firmen wie EnBW, GEIE (Frankreich), Erdwerk oder GTN Neubrandenburg durchgeführt worden. Bereits während der Ausbildung werden die Studierenden an diese herangeführt. 

Ambitionierten Master-Absolventen bieten wir, wann immer möglich, eine Möglichkeit zur Erstellung einer Doktorarbeit an oder versuchen eine entsprechende Stelle zu vermitteln.  

Dass unser Konzept zur Nachwuchsförderung von Studierenden und Doktoranden durchaus aufgeht, zeigen die erfolgreichen Berufsstarts unserer Absolventen in Wirtschaft, Forschung und Behörden. Sie waren gefragt und konnten sich bislang größtenteils sehr erfolgreich auch im internationalen Umfeld behaupten.